• ABF Pan Asia Bond Index Fund ("PAIF") is an exchange traded bond fund which seeks to provide investment returns that corresponds closely to the total return of the Markit iBoxx ABF Pan-Asia Index ("Index"), before fees and expenses, and its return may deviate from that of the Index.
  • PAIF primarily invests in local currency government and quasi-government bonds in eight Asian markets, comprising of China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Korea, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand.
  • Investment involves risks, including risks of exposure to bonds in both developed and emerging Asia markets. Investors may lose part or all of their investments.
  • PAIF is not "actively managed" and will not try to "beat" the market it tracks.
  • The Executives' Meeting of East Asia and Pacific Central Banks group (the "EMEAP") member central banks and monetary authorities are like any other investors in PAIF and each of them may dispose of their respective interest in the Units they hold. There are no guarantees that the EMEAP member central banks and monetary authorities will continue to be investors in PAIF.
  • The trading price of PAIF may differ from the underlying net asset value per share.
  • PAIF may not be suitable for all investors. Investors should not invest based on this marketing material only. Investors should read the PAIF's prospectus, including the risk factors, take into consideration of the product features, their own investment objectives, risk tolerance level etc and seek independent financial and professional advices as appropriate prior to making any investment.

Resources

Global Holiday Schedule 2023

No applications or redemptions processed to the ABF Pan Asia Bond Index Fund on the below dates.

Date Market  Occasion  
Monday, 02 January 2023 Hong Kong, Singapore New Year's Day
Monday, 23 January 2023 Hong Kong, Singapore Lunar New Year
Tuesday, 24 January 2023 Hong Kong Lunar New Year
Wednesday, 25 January 2023 Hong Kong Lunar New Year
Wednesday, 05 April 2023 Hong Kong Ching Ming Festival
Friday, 07 April 2023 Hong Kong, Singapore Good Friday
Monday, 10 April 2023 Hong Kong Easter Monday
Monday, 01 May 2023 Hong Kong, Singapore Labour Day
Friday, 26 May 2023 Hong Kong Buddha's Birthday
Thursday, 22 June 2023 Hong Kong Tuen Ng Festival
Thursday, 29 June 2023 Singapore Hari Raya Haji
Wednesday, 09 August 2023 Singapore National Day
Monday, 02 October 2023 Hong Kong National Day
Monday, 23 October 2023 Hong Kong Chung Yeung Festival
Monday, 13 November 2023 Singapore Deepavali
Monday, 25 December 2023 Hong Kong, Singapore Christmas Day
Tuesday, 26 December 2023 Hong Kong Christmas Holiday

Note: On holidays of major constituent countries such as China and Korea, please contact the ETF Capital Markets team.